top of page
  • Writer's pictureJo

Northern Ireland, UK

In the summer of 2018 I travelled to Belfast for a friend's hen party. I flew out a day early and travelled up the coast to the visit the Giant's Causeway. I had spent years seeing pictures in my text books and always wanted to visit and this was my opportunity.


I had created a SciRecipe called the Giant's Causeway Oatcakes and thought it was the perfect opportunity to do some filming whilst there.  Scroll down to the bottom to learn more.

 

Gallery

Scroll through the gallery below to see some of the pictures I took whilst I explored the causeway.


 

YouTube video


This is a video I recorded at the Giant's Causeway. It includes an explanation into their formation and a demonstration on how to make Giant's Causeway Oatcakes.  If you want to give it a go yourself then you can buy a kit here.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page